top of page

Reading Order

The Shepherd Series

Marcus Williams and Francis Ackerman Jr.
  1. The Cage – A prequel novella to The Shepherd which features Ackerman and a different cast of characters (written after The Shepherd). It shows Ackerman’s escape from a high security mental institution.

  2. I am the Night (The Shepherd) – The first book in the series which introduces you to Marcus, Ackerman, and The Shepherd Organization.

  3. I am Fear (The Prophet) – The second book in the series.

  4. I am Pain (Father of Fear) – The third book in the series.

  5. I am Wrath (The Judas Game) – The fourth book in the series.

  6. I am Hate (Only The Strong) – The fifth book in the series.

  7. I am Vengeance (The Taker)  The sixth and final book in the series.

The Ackerman & Shirazi Series

Die Ackermann & Shirazi-Reihe
Francis Ackerman Jr. and Nadia Shirazi
  1. The Man Without Fear (Die Stimme des Zorns) – Coming soon! The first book in the spin-off series featuring our favorite reformed serial killer and his new partner Nadia.
  2. The Black Rose (Die Stimme der Rache) – Coming soon! The second book in the series featuring more of our favorite serial killer and his lovely partner Nadia.
  3. Disciples of Fire (Die Stimme des Wahns) – Coming soon! The third book in the series of Ackerman and Nadia.
  4. Coming soon...

The Blind Man Series

Deacon Munroe and Jonas Black
  1. Blind Justice – The first book in the Blind Man series featuring a blind special investigator within the Defense Criminal Investigative Service or DCIS and his team.

The August Burke Series

August Burke and Isabel Price
  1. Spectrum – The first book in the August Burke series.
bottom of page